top of page
jadelouiselaird

Weekly Top Picks, Deals & Offers - #2 - CAMPING WORLD EDITION

Note: all prices are correct at the time of publish, prices subject to change. Discount codes may expire


Prices correct as of 31/05/2019


Welcome to the Second post in my weekly series, each week I will be sharing with you products that I have found that I think are good value for money, I will also be on the lookout for the best deals, steals and discounts out there. Here I will share my findings with you guys, I will try to find deals from a varied range to suit everybody


This week is Camping World Edition, i have recently found this site so would like to share some of the things i have found





Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. If you find a better deal or other deals and offers let us know in the comments.


Kampa SabreLink Flex Lighting System


Information & Price

Remote controlled lighting system for your tent which can be dimmed or made brighter, the flexible light Velcro onto Air poles in your tent. Some Kampa tents have Velcro on the air poles so these lights can easily be attached, the lights can also be used on other tents using the supplied fittings. Available as Starter and Add-On kits.


Features

  • Up to three lights can be linked to the power adapter

  • Brightness can be adjusted using the remote control

  • 45 super bright LED bulbs - never need replacing

  • Lights 150cm long

  • Complete with UK mains and 12V adapter in Starter Kit

  • Flexible lights velcro to the airpoles of Kampa Pro tents (2017 onwards)

  • Suitable for other tents using supplied fittings.


Starter kit £29.99 (RRP 74.99)

Add on Kit £19.99 (RRP 36.99)



My Opinion

As a Kampa/air tent owner I think these lights are perfect for the air poles to light up the tent, at a great price too. These are good if you have electric hook-up, the bulbs don’t need replacing. I like the idea of these strip lights rather than your standard lantern as they are much more compact and don’t hang down.


I will be picking this up, so keep an eye out for the review.



Outwell Katla Camping Heater




Information & Price

This camping heater has 2 power settings, adjustable thermostat and tip over safety switch. Being Thermostatically controlled means you can set the temperature and the heater will turn itself on and off to retain that temperature. It also has a cooling functionality so can be used as a fan or a heater. Has Oscillation so will move heat/cool air around a larger area. It also includes a carry handle, power light and a removable vent cover to help prevent dust from getting inside.


Price £34.99 (RRP £43.99)



My Opinion

I like the sound of this heater as it’s a heater and fan in one, so great if you go camping in summer or when it’s a little cooler. I have been on 2 camping trips this year so far and both times it has been quite cold, I use a slightly smaller heater and although it does take the edge off it doesn’t seem to heat the whole tent. This heater seems like a great option and very versatile.


Summit Universal Air Bed Repair Kit





Information & Price

This Air Bed Repair Kit includes patches, glue, caps, and bungs for the general repair of any air beds.


Price £3.99 (RRP £4.99)



My Opinion

I wanted to include something like in this post as I think it’s an essential If you have an air bed, and something I wish I had last time I went camping, there’s nothing worse than getting a puncture in your air bed, trust me!



Outwell Olida Stove



Information & Price

This double burner stove from outwell, uses gas cartridges, is compact and portable, has auto ignition so no need for matches or lighters and has windshield protection


Price £54.99 (RRP 67.99)



My Opinion

I had to include something I own in my top picks, I have only used this stove once but love it, we chose this stove as it can be used with the small gas cartridges, most other double burner stoves required gas bottles.


I am going to be doing a full review on this so keep your eye out for that!


Zempire Slumberlite Pro 10cm Double Mat




Information & Price

This Double SIM is 10cm in thickness, made from memory foam for a comfortable nights sleep. Includes carry bag so easy to store and transport.


Price: £99.99 (RRP £130)



My Opinion

Camp beds with SIMs are becoming more and more popular and is something I want to invest in to replace my air mattress. I am still doing my research so not sure which one I will go for but for just under £100 this could be a good option and has good reviews


 


Any deals you want to share or want me to feature next week let me know!

21 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page